Satellite Events
transparent.gif
| HOME | NEWS | COMMITTEES | PROGRAMME | SATELLITE EVENTS | EXHIBITORS | STUDENTS | CONTACTS |
| REGISTRATION | ABSTRACTS | TRAVEL GRANTS | HOTELS & EXCURSIONS | SOCIAL | GENERAL INFO |

3rd Molecular and Cellular Cognition Society-Europe Satellite Meeting at FENS
Venue: Hotel Beau Rivage, Geneva, Switzerland
Dates: July 10-11, 2008
Contact: Riccardo Brambilla, brambilla.riccardo@hsr.it
Website: www.molcellcog.org

Approaches towards the roles of sleep in neuronal functions
Venue: University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Dates: July 11, 2008, 9 am - 7 pm
Contact: Anita Lüthi, anita.luthi@unibas.ch or Paul Franken, paul.franken@unil.ch
Website: www.unil.ch/fens2008sleep

The Blue Brain Project: Reverse-Engineering Biological Intelligence
Venue: PALEXPO conference center Geneva, Switzerland
Dates: July 10-11, 2008
Contact: Sean Hill, sean.hill@epfl.ch
Website: bluebrain.epfl.ch

Cell-cell adhesion mechanisms: From development of synaptic networks to cognitive dysfunction
Venue: Villars-sur-Ollon (two hours from Geneva), Switzerland
Dates: July 9-11, 2008
Contact: Carmen Sandi, carmen.sandi@epfl.ch
Website: fens-villars2008.epfl.ch

ERANET NEURON - Innovation and prospective in neurosciences
Venue: Hotel President Wilson, Geneva, Switzerland
Date: July 11, 2008, 9.00 am-6.30 pm
Contact: Anne Laure Rey, anne-laure.rey@cnrs-dir.fr
Website: http://www.neuron-eranet.net

The Impact of Translational Science on Neuronal Drug Development
Contact: Samantha.Z.Dumont@gsk.com
CANCELLED

Inaugural cerebellar symposium: Mechanisms of cerebellar function
Venue: Ramada Park Hotel, Geneva, Switzerland
Date: July 11, 2008
Contact: Ferdinando Rossi, ferdinando.rossi@unito.it
Website: www.socrecer.org
Click here to download the preliminary programme (pdf file)

Inhibition of stress kinase signalling as a therapeutic tool against excitotoxicity and cerebral ischemia
Venue: Palexpo conference center, Geneva, Switzerland
Date: July 12, 2008, 1 p.m.-4.30 p.m.
Contact: Peter Clarke, Peter.Clarke@unil.ch
Website: www.stressprotect.de

Psychiatric disorders and their modelling in animals: in search of symptoms or syndromes?
Venue: Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience, Psychiatric Hospital of Cery, Prilly-Lausanne, Switzerland
Dates: July 11-12, 2008
Contact: Fulvio Magara, Fulvio.Magara@unil.ch
Website: www.chuv.ch/psychiatrie/dpc_cnp_evenements

Strengthening the connection: New targets, techniques and translational aspects of synaptic plasticity
Contact: Samantha.Z.Dumont@gsk.com
CANCELLED

Synaptic and extrasynaptic signalling versus glia
Venue: Hotel Bristol, Geneva, Switzerland
Dates: July 10-11, 2008
Contact: Mary Wright, epilepsypa@ion.ucl.ac.uk or Dmitri A. Rusakov, d.rusakov@ion.ucl.ac.uk
Website: www.ion.ucl.ac.uk/SynapseGlia

Synaptic basis of disease
Venue: Geneva, Centre Medical Universitaire (CMU)
Dates: July 10-12, 2008
Contact: Christian Lüscher & John T. Isaac via secretariat of the satellite: Ancilla Stefani, Ancilla.Stefani@lettres.unige.ch
Website: www.synapticdiseases.ch

 

transparent.gif